General News

Zimbabwe,Namibia And South Africa Set To Enjoy Visa Free To Some Schengen Countries

Germany, Austria and Denmark have called for a meeting to reconsider the schengen immigrational policy to make free entry to some African countries of which Zimbabwe,Namibia and South Africa

are beneficiaries. The 26 Schengen countries are: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein,

Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. Schengen is an European body which has no border restrictions for

people holding the schengen visa.AS a new report warns such measures will be expensive, the European Commission’s hope to restore the Schengen system’s border-free internal and external travel

by the end of the year. As interior ministers met in Luxembourg Thursday, the overriding view was that it’s not feasible to drop the emergency measures by mid-November when they are scheduled

to end.The controls were put in place by Austria, Denmark, Germany, Norway and Sweden in the midst of the migration crisis as countries sought to manage the influx of hundreds of thousands of people.

As to whether this implementation will be feasible or not stays in suspense


Copyright © 2015 News 360

To Top
error: Content is protected !!